Goodbye 2016

So here we are: the end of 2016. It’s been quite a year. I’m going to be spending the last few hours of this annus horribilis at my uncle’s place, and then, roll on 2017.

And if things go according to plan, I’m marking 2017 by watching Assassin’s Creed. I’ve been reading that it’s not all that great, but that’s not going to deter me. It’s Assassin’s Creed, after all. Plus, video game adaptations have a generally bad rep anyway, so there’s that bias against it. But I’m going to enjoy the film regardless.

And after that? No idea. Maybe I’ll get that IT job I’ve been wanting for a while, or maybe I’ll change tack again. Maybe I’ll quit my admin job and do something else. The only definite thing is: I’m starting my book this year. Whatever it is I end up writing, I’m doing it. No excuses.

Enjoy the twilight moments of 2016, and I’ll see you all in 2017. Take care.

Any thoughts? Let me know

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.